Skip to content

Every Child Outdoors


Ages 31 months-4 Years -
2022-2023 ECFE/Parent Workshops

33 Months-5 Years

At ECFE, we know the importance of children (and adults!) spending time outside.  We have a lovely outdoor space adjacent to our building and are offering a parent-child class that connects young learners with nature, creativity and scientific inquiry.  This is a non-separating class where children and parents explore activities in our outdoor learning center and go on nature walks to Lake Minnetonka!

We will meet rain or shine, dress appropriately.

In case of inclement weather, we will follow our Minnetonka Preschool & Early Childhood Family Education Parent Handbook guidelines and meet indoors.

421-Every Child Outdoors Wednesdays 11:30 am-12:30 pm

  Sibling Care Offered

Minnetonka Community Education Center : Outdoor Learning Center
Wed Sep 21, Wed Sep 28, Wed Oct 5, Wed Oct 12, Wed Oct 19, Wed Oct 26, Wed Nov 2, Wed Nov 9, Wed Nov 16, Wed Mar 29, Wed Apr 12, Wed Apr 19, Wed Apr 26, Wed May 3 & Wed May 10
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa

Ages   2 yr. 7 m - 5 yr. 11 m