55+ Defensive Driving

Learn defensive driving techniques that can help prevent accidents. Adults 55 and older can save 10% on car insurance premiums in MN by completing this course - no written or behind-the-wheel test required.


Minnesota law requires insurance companies to offer you a 10% reduction for three years if you complete the Minnesota Safety Council's Defensive Driving Course taught by professional, certified instructors. This course is two sessions of classroom - no driving test and no written test required. Upon completion, you will receive a certificate you can then share with your insurance provider.

The first and last name you enter when you register for the class will appear on the certificate. To ensure receiving your certificate at the end of class, register one week before the class date. If you register after that deadline, you will receive your certificate in the mail from the Minnesota Safety Council. 

 February 2020 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 March 2020 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 April 2020 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
20-664-W5

  Minnesota Safety Council


Minnetonka Community Education Center : Classroom 213
Tue Feb 4 & Wed Feb 5
12:30 - 4:30 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa

Min Age   55 yr.

Price: $ 29 00
20-664-W6

  Minnesota Safety Council


Minnetonka Community Education Center : Classroom 213
Wed Mar 18 & Thu Mar 19
8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa

Min Age   55 yr.

Price: $ 29 00
20-664-W7

  Minnesota Safety Council


Minnetonka Community Education Center : Classroom 213
Tue Apr 28 & Wed Apr 29
5:30 - 9:30 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa

Min Age   55 yr.

Price: $ 29 00